top of page
  • MPC 400 Community Media II

Quickfire Community Calendar -- March 9th

TransHERmation Women’s Event -- Thursday, March 9, 6 p.m. - 8 p.m., Shebrews 210 S. Main St, Bellevue. Free online tickets. Contact Lakeea Kelly (book@lakeeakelly.com) for more information.

Blood Drive -- Friday, March 10, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m., Olivet High School Auditorium. Contact Lauri Janousek (janousl@olivetschools.org) for more information.

Theater Performance of “Something Rotten!” by the Marshall Civic Players -- Friday through Sunday, March 10 - 12, 7:30 p.m. on Friday and Saturday, 2:30 p.m. on Sunday. Franke Center for the Arts. Cost varies. Call Marshall Civic Players (269-781-3334) for more information.

Olivet Wrestling at the NCAA Division 3 Championship -- Friday, March 10, Berglund Center, Roanoke, Virginia. $37-$38 entry price. Contact Geoff Henson (ghenson@olivetcollege.edu) or Brandon Brissette (bbrissette@olivetcollege.edu) for more information.

Olivet Men’s Track and Field NCAA Division 3 Indoor Championship -- Friday, March 10, 3:05 p.m. at Crossplex in Birmingham, Alabama. No ticket listing. Contact Geoff Henson (Ghenson@olivetcollege.edu) or Karen Lutzke (klutzke@olivetcollege.edu) for more information.

Olivet Stunt Team against Hiram and Muskingum -- Saturday, March 11, 2 p.m. start time. At Hiram, Ohio. No ticket listing. Contact Geoff Henson (ghenson@olivetcollege.edu) or Lisa Ash (lash@olivetcollege.edu) for more information.

Olivet Baseball against Illinois Weslyan -- Saturday, March 11, 11 a.m. start time. At USA Stadium #5 in Millington, Tennessee. No ticket listing. Contact Geoff Henson (ghenson@olivetcollege.edu) or Santiago Mendez (smendez@olivetcollege.edu) for more information.

Daylight Saving Time -- Sunday, March 12, 2 a.m. Turn clocks ahead one hour.

The Academy Awards -- Sunday, March 12, 8 p.m. on ABC TV.

Olivet College Gospel Choir Spring Tour -- Monday, March 13, through Friday, March 17. Metropolitan Detroit Area. Email Kwamise Taylor (ktaylor@olivetcollege.edu) for more information.

Bellevue High School Guns and Grub -- Saturday, March 11, 5 p.m. - 10 p.m. Eaton County Fairgrounds. Ticket price is $50-$75. Contact Guns and Grub 2022’s Facebook page

Rosebud Ranch Fall-Winter Barrel Racing Series -- Friday, March 17, 7 p.m -9:30 p.m. 7440 Cox Rd, Bellevue. Fee undetermined. Contact (rosebudranch2019@hotmail.com) for more information.

St. Patrick’s Day -- Friday, March 17

Theater Performance of “Something Rotten!” by the Marshall Civic Players -- Friday through Sunday, March 17 - 19, 7:30 p.m. on Friday and Saturday, 2:30 p.m. on Sunday. Franke Center for the Arts. Cost varies. Call Marshall Civic Players (269-781-3334) for more information.


For an audio recording, click here.


Courtesy Image

Comments


bottom of page